Reader. Writer. Romantic.

By My Side

I’ve told you all my problems
Spilled out my very soul
I’ve pored over each an every insecurity
And expressed to you my anguish

Yet you still stay
To listen to my pain
To promise to be there
No matter what happens

Despite all these things
Designed to push you away
They draw you in closer
They make you love me more

You’re more a man
Than I ever gave you credit for
For though you have seen
All the damage done to me
You persist

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

