Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Toxic

It always starts the same
Text messages until 2 in the morning
Instant replies
Instant smiles

I think that we’ll always be friends
I always think that things will never change
Then one day
I fall in love with you
And everything changes

Our friendship becomes so much more
And the relationship continues
Evolves
Until it’s unrecognizable

I feel you think the same
But that’s never the case
To you
I’m just a friend
To me
You are so much more

Love and sex
Ruin everything

I wish I could go back to the way things were
I wish I could have you in my life again
Instead of in my dreams
I miss you more than the world will know
But we know
It always ends the same

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

