Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Just the One

Every time
It’s been just the one
After one
We never talk again

I want to be friends
But I don’t need to be more
I felt no chemistry
When together we were

But just this once
Please let you be the one
Let things work out between you and me
Let the love we know to be there
Grow and flourish
Let us nurture these feelings
We both have for each other

Say what you want
Say what you will
You can say that I mean nothing to you
But I know that those actions
Will always mean more than your words
The feel of your embrace
Still pressing in my mind

I want to hold you again
Feel your arms wrapped tightly around
Knowing that you’ll always be there
By my side
When I have no one else

You’re not the kind I go for
But I’m falling for you so hard and fast
No one understands me
Quite the way you do

All my world’s a mess
What once was right is wrong
And what was wrong is right

You follow your dreams
But are stuck like me
We can share a future
I wonder what it will be

Comments on: "Just the One" (2)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

