Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Love with You

When I’m with you
I feel no heart palpitations
My breath does not come in gasps
My hands are still and dry
I do not worry about what you think of me

When I’m with you
I feel utterly calm
No anxiety
No agitation
Only knowing that I’ll be safe by your side

When I’m with you
Everything comes naturally
A hug
A kiss
And maybe something more

But each brush of the hand
Each smile
Each time our eyes meet
Doesn’t send my head up through the clouds
But it makes me happy in knowing
That I have your love
That I am in your mind
As you are in my heart

Inspiration: “The Buddhists say if you meet somebody and your heart pounds, your hands shake, your knees go weak, that’s not the one. When you meet your ‘soul mate’ you’ll feel calm. No anxiety, no agitation.”

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

