Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Imaginary Love

I wake up each morning
And lay down to sleep each night
Thinking of the only thing on my mind

How can one person
Mean so much to me
When we’ve barely spoken a word?

I don’t know what to say
Or why my heart likes to fabricate lies
The only explanation being love

But how can I say I love you
When I don’t even know you?
How can I trust in something
I made up in my mind

This is not the same
As when I dream up
A story
Poem
Or Song

This is real life
And I cannot project
A love that isn’t there

But when i read kindness in every word
When I see a serenade in every action
How can I not say that I don’t love you?
How can I not say that I’m not lonely without you?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

