Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Move along

What keeps me awake late at night
When the world is still
And walks in whispers?

What keeps me awake in the night
Is you circling round
And round in my mind

You toy with my heart
Like its some sort of twisted game

I’m sick of this
Of loving you
Of pretending
That I’m nothing but an option
And liking it

How can you pretend that nothing happened?
Am I nothing more than a worthless conquest?
Someone who can be cast aside?
Replaced?

You’ve long moved on
But I still sit here
Pouring out my heart
To a page
To an audience
Who feeds on my misery
With pleasure
For the songs my soul writes
From the pain you cause
There is beauty in sorrow

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

