Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Kiss of A Lifetime

To think of you when we shared our first kiss
Still makes my heart fill with a certain joy;
Sublime in every way. What bliss
Lies there beneath that flawless finish boy?
Would you share with me just one secret to
Your great success? Let me share this one life
This one eternal dream with you. You knew
My heart, my mind, and used me to create strife.
I blame you not. It was my choice to love
You and give you all that I was and am.
I was afraid, but you assured me of
A future of sweet nothings. But ugh! Damn
You for the feelings I have now. I trust
I will forever love you, but in lust

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

