Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Forced Composition

There was once a time
I found passion and beauty
In the empty spaces between my words

There was time
I found you so beautiful
I wanted to turn you into a poem
Set
And enduring
To be admired
Eternally

It seems so long ago
That the naturalness of language
Came to me

Now the words
Stop
And ebb
From my mind

But the strength to persevere
Comes from training
Comes from pushing
Comes from making your own inspiration
Strength is not a word found on the lips of strangers

Strength and creativity are what you will
And they must come from within
To be true

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

