Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Frustrated

Every time I think I love you
You go and prove me wrong
Every time I think I’m ready to commit
You scare me away

I’m sick and tired of trying to read your moods
You’re worse than me
At my time of month

You’ve known
How I’ve felt
Yet you play with me
Like you’ve got nothing better to do

It’s not just you
It’s everything
Everything happens for a reason
And it happens now

Burning out
And shutting down
I won’t last much longer

One day
I’ll boil over
And when I do
Everyone I’ve ever hated
Everyone who has ever wronged me
Will know the taste of blood
And the feel of pain

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

