Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Who’ll miss me when I’m gone?
Me
A person who loved because I was lonely
Me
A person who would paint the town red and gold
Just to relive the traditions of old

Who wants a person like me in their lives?
Uninspired and uninspiring

Who will think of me
When they see the train pass by
Wondering as I wonder
If you’re inside

Every moment
We are judged
Before you open your mouth
Your face
Your body
Says it all
The lies of your past
The fantasy of your future

You look at me and think me strong
But each day I think
And each day I worry
That I will mean nothing when I’m gone
And like Echo
Wither to nothing

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

