Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Deluded

You can say what you want
But I know your heart
I know that late at night
When you think that no one is watching
When you think the world’s asleep
You cry yourself to sleep
Remembering me

But we were over before we even began
You didn’t want it
Anymore than I did
So why do you linger now?
Reminiscing over memories that never were
Dreaming and begging for my attention

You could have saved yourself a lot of hurt
If only you had kept your promise

Comments on: "Deluded" (1)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

