Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Two Bests

For my paradoxical nature
It was bound to happen
One side for her
And one side for him

The two bests
Neither knew what the other could do
Neither knew how they held my heart

The angel
And the devil
Not on my shoulder
But in my head
And over my heart

Two bests
Stronger in influence than they could ever imagine
Oscillating always between the two

The me they see was all her construction
The one the world will ever see
Quiet
Innocent
Virtuous
An Angel of the House
The Angel in the House

Below that surface
The infrastructure he built
Passive
Experimental
Utterly consumed with carnal passion

She never stood a chance against him
He was aggressive and knew what he wanted
She lived life as it ought to be
And for years
I too was her
Dead inside
Keeping myself silent
Repressing it all

But a part of me longed
To know
To feel
To love

Two experiences
That make up who I am
Two experiences
I can never change
Two experiences
Who cater to who I am

Two bests
Beyond perfect for me

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

