Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Meeting You Again

So much has changed
So much has passed
Since I saw you last
Our conversations never capture
The feelings we shared
I always thought
Who I was
Would always be
Incompatible
With you you were
But a day can change so much
Is it love or loneliness?
Am I like you
Afraid to let go?
Afraid to be alone again?
Afraid of being hurt?
Even if she has more shoes than brain cells
She’s better than emptiness
Better than solitude
Again

I’ve always believed in myself
Always trusted to be alone
But today you’ve made lose who I am
Questioned all I believed
So I ask again
Are we incompatible
Or are we just lonely?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

