Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Conversations with You

Late at night
When the world’s gone to sleep
I lay here thinking of us

We did not exist
We were no more than friends
Yet,
In my world
We were so much more

There was no one who knew what I felt
There was so much isolation
So much loneliness before I met you

Slowly
Slowly, you showed me it was ok
To believe in my heart
To follow my dreams

Slowly
Slowly, morals corroded
Pleasure filled my days

And despite the exhaustion and pain
I longed for the conversations with you

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

