Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Not That Kind of Girl

He was not the kind of boy to bring home to mama and papa
He was the one that was fun to talk to
Late nights up talking
Early mornings texting
Mid afternoon messages

The flirting was fun while it lasted
But never in my heart did I feel true love
I never saw him as the father of my children
When I closed my eyes
It wasn’t his face I saw
Even his name
Didn’t taste right on my lips
There was always another in his place
Someone I could never be with
The Patron of my Heart
Could never be replaced

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

