Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Just for tonight

Just for tonight
Let me wither and waste

Just for tonight
Let my love for you shine through

My heart is filled with such anguish
As though my fire has since been extinguished

Tonight I feel lonelier than ever before
Yet tonight I feel you more than ever
By my side
And in my mind

Tonight is nostalgic
Full of old memories together
Memories imagined
And memories real
Blended together
Melded as one
Our hearts and our souls
Bound in a song of fire and ice*

Just for tonight
Let us forget our boundaries

Just for tonight
Pretend that you love me

*Name of the first novel in The Game of Thrones series by George R.R. Martin

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

