Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Again and Always

Here I sit
Alone again
Reduced to nothing
And a nobody

I’ve read between the lines
Done my research too
Learned and know things about you
That you don’t know about me

And like I’ve done for years and years
I watch you and wait
Like all the others
I wait for you to make a move
And all the while
Write to you
Letters and poems that you’ll never see

Comments on: "Again and Always" (2)

  1. I love this, so powerful, truly speaks volumes to me, I’d love if you could read some of my writing and let me know what you think, it’d mean the world, thank you 🙂 ✨

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

