Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Farewell to Arms*
Farewell to War
Farewell My Lovely**
What I wish is what I wish
To say goodbye
To War and Strife
Not to say goodbye
My fancy***
I wish
I wish
For A Separate Peace****

_____________________________________

Prompt: draw or write about anything from the 20th century.

*Novel by Ernest Hemingway

**Novel by Raymond Chandler

***Title of a 1951 Romantic Comedy directed by Vincent Sherman, poem by Walt Whitman, Title of a play put on by Bowness High School Drama department 2007-2008

****Novel by John Knowles

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

