Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Value of an English degree

I hate when people ask: what are you going to do with an English degree? Or tell me that I will never get a job with an English degree. Or even better, if I plan on becoming a teacher. This post sums up my frustration as well as demonstrates what an English degree really amounts to. I will hopefully be going into law soon, if not, I can be anything. Just like when I was 5. The potential is endless. I multi-talented and I know I can adapt to thrive in this competitive market. Though graduation scares me, I’m proud to be an English major.

Comments on: "Value of an English degree" (1)

  1. thetealove said:

    Reblogged this on Walls&Stalls.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

