Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Of all the games in the world
I hate your games the most
They aren`t challenges of my intellect
Nor of my speed
Rather you prefer to test that of my patience
With your lack of speed

What do you think you will accomplish from that?
You frustrate me to no end
Having to wait for you
To form your long sentences of numbers
To give me the clue to your pointless games
To lure me into believing that I have something to gain from all this pain

Sitting here waiting for you is worse than dying a hundred times
Or being condemned to a lifetime of work
I have other more important work to do…
If only you let me

For all my life I waited
Waiting for you to go
But you just take your time
Admiring the roses
The sky
And everything in between

But really?
What is there to admire
All roses, flowers and sky are coded in a numerical code
Something I would never understand
Nothing in your world is real
Everything is done through your ridiculous code
Time is nothing
Time passes but it doesn’t

You take your time
As my life goes by
I wonder if I will ever get to finish everything I set out to do

Probably not
By the time you are ready
I would have given new life
Another life
To start again
To wait for you
In the darkness of the basement
Hoping not to face the same fate again

But probably will
As many generations before me have

I sigh…
Give up
And write a poem
About the slow
Dumb
Connection from a basement so secluded
So alone…that I probably won’t get one even as class starts today

You gave me hope
And crushed them again

And so I wait
With this reluctance
For you to yield to me

And finally you do
But you take your time
To show me what I want to know
And test my patience once again

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

