Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Remembering

As I walk alone down this winding road
The wind picks up
And I see you
Feel you
And hear you

I can taste the sea salt air where I first met you
Feel the sand in swirling mist
Swelling up
Filling me up

But it’s all in my mind
For you have long gone
To a place I can never reach you
Touch you
See you
Or feel you

But it’s better that way
The pain you suffered here was far too much

I’m sad that you’re gone
But that’s the way it had to be

As I walk alone through this vacant lot
I think of you
Your last moments
Before head hit rock
Your naive smile

I loved you
But it had to be good bye

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

