Reader. Writer. Romantic.

It’s the little things

It’s the little things in life that give us the greatest joy.

Today, while driving (not me, I can’t, so I was a passenger), I saw a petite little lady and the guy behind her get out of their cars and help the person in front of them push his car off the road onto the sidewalkish/bus stop area. This was after I had witnessed the owner of the car pushing his car doing a turn across a three lane “highway” which I thought was freaking amazing. I don’t think I would be able to push a car anywhere. Anyways I thought it was really nice of them, but then of course the not so nice part of me thought, well that was obviously for selfish reasons. What if they had to get somewhere and they were like well I can’t get anywhere if this stupid car is in my way so I’ll get out to help so that I can get to where I need to go, but still, a part of me is still thinking it was a nice thing to do.

On another a note, I may have thought it was a little bit nice because the intersection before, someone stupidly did a left turn when they shouldn’t have been and nearly caused a three car accident.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

