Reader. Writer. Romantic.

Birthdays

While scrolling through my Facebook, I ran across a post wish Hans Christian Andersen a happy birthday, so I thought, what a coincidence that an author who wrote The Snow Queen (among other fairy tales) that was recently made into a Disney film called Frozen, which my sister loves, shares a birthday with her. This got me curious and I ended up looking up who shares a birthday with me…it turns out Edward I does…that’s about the only person on the list I care about. I share a birthday with a king…seriously…but I am going to be forever jealous of the people who share a birthday with Queen Elizabeth I (September 7) or Oscar Wilde (October 16) or Dante Gabriel Rossetti (May 12)…and maybe Queen Victoria (May 24-not sure if she can be considered one of my favourite people, I loved the period, but her…maybe not so much)?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

